Friday, July 19, 2024

WATCH: WSOP Main Event Sets Record! Hellmuth’s Corny Entrance & Big Huni July 4th Party | PokerNews Podcast #845

Must read

In the 845th episode of the PokerNews Podcast, Chad Holloway and Kyna England are joined at Level 9 Studio by WPT Global’s Brad Owen, who served as special co-host to talk about the latest happenings at the 2024 World Series of Poker (WSOP).

This included the record-setting turnout for the 2024 WSOP Main Event, some of the big names who’ve fallen and some who are still in contention, and thoughts about Phil Hellmuth‘s karate-themed entrance. Plus, hear about highlights from Chris “Big Huni” Hunichen‘s epic 4th of July Party, recent bracelet winners such as Francis Anderson and Aditya Agarwal, and how two poker players were the victims of a vehicle smash-and-grab robbery.

Owen then shares details about the WPT Global Preheat Festival, Dan Sepiol‘s win in the latest WPT Alpha8 Trifecta, and what’s happening with The Lodge Card Room down in Texas. Finally, get an update on where things stand in the $25K Fantasy League, including a bracelet win by Wing Po Liu of Team Lady Gaga (Ren Lin), and a preview of Daniel “Jungleman” Cates on the Life Outside Poker Podcast.

A new PokerNews Podcast will drop twice weekly during the 2024 WSOP every Tuesday and Friday at 8a PT / 11a ET / 4p UK time. Make sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel so you do not miss an episode!

Tell us who you want to hear from. Let us know what you think of the show — tweet about the podcast using #PNPod, and be sure to follow Chad Holloway on X.

Time Stamps

Subscribe to the PokerNews Podcast on Apple Podcasts here!

Check Out Past Episodes of the PN Podcast Here!

author

PR & Media Manager

PR & Media Manager for PokerNews, Podcast host & 2013 WSOP Bracelet Winner.

Recommended for you

WATCH: WSOP Main Event First Hand Bustouts | PokerNews Podcast #844
WATCH: WSOP Main Event First Hand Bustouts | PokerNews Podcast #844

Latest article